Skip to content

Document shares

When sharing a document, you have the option to share it as a live document or a document snapshot

Live document

When the document is accessed via the link, the most up to date version of the document will be shown. That is, changes to the document after creating the share will be shown when it is accessed.

Document snapshot

The state of the document will be captured at the time the share is created, and that state will be displayed when the link is accessed. That is, changes to the document after creating the share will not be shown when it is accessed.