Skip to content

Layout

editor-layout

1: Exit button

Used for exiting out of the currently open document or recording. If you are logged in, you will be taken to the last page you were on before entering the editor, otherwise you will be taken to the join page.

If you are the room owner, and other clients are in the room, you will be prompted before leaving the room.

2: Editor menu

The editor menu contains buttons for various actions such as toggling fullscreen, opening the share dialog, opening the preferences dialog, clearing assets in the open resource, and the about dialog.

3: Page menu

The page menu allows modifying the pages in a document or recording as well as adding pages to it. The page menu is only visible to the room owner.

4: Recording menu

The recording menu is used for controlling a recording (start/pause/stop/discard) as well as toggling audio input. The recording menu is only available to the room owner if enabled.

5: Editor sidebar

The editor sidebar is used for managing the room as well as any recordings that have been created. The sidebar is only available to the room owner.

6: Scrollbar

The scrollbar allows for vertical navigation of the document or recording. The scrollbar is only available to the room owner and clients where force camera is disabled.

7: Page navigation

The page navigation controls allow going forward or backward in the document or recordings page order. Page navigation is only available to the room owner and clients where force camera is disabled.

8. Page mode

Page mode can be set to Page (one page shown at a time/can be scrolled) or Scroll mode (all pages visible/can be scrolled). Page mode is only available to the room owner and clients where force camera is disabled.

9: Zoom controls

Zoom controls allow zooming in and out of the document or recording. Clicking on the percentage will allow choosing to Fit to width, Fit to height, Fit to screen, or Reset the zoom level to 100%. Zoom controls only available to the room owner and clients where force camera is disabled.

10: Tool options

Tool options allow you to customize the selected tool. Tool options are only available to the room owner and clients whose role is set to owner.

11: Tools

Available tools for use in the document or recording are displayed here. Tools are only available to the room owner and clients whose role is set to owner.

12: History (undo/redo)

The history buttons allow for undoing and redoing actions in the editor. If there are no actions to undo or redo they will be disabled. The history buttons are only available to the room owner and clients whose role is set to owner.