Rooms¶
Rooms are the core of Notaker's collaborative editing engine. They allow multiple users to connect to a document or recording.
Every time you open a document or recording, a room is created for the session. By default, the room is closed to others (except to your own user account).
Rooms that you have open will be displayed in the sidebar on your dashboard page. Hovering over a listed room will display the name of the document or recording open, when it was opened, and give you the option to connect to the room or close it. You can also double click on a listed room to connect to it.