Resume¶
After a recording is finished (stopped) you can resume it at a later time. Recordings available to be resumed are displayed in the Recordings tab of your dashboard. Double clicking on a recording will open it up to be resumed.
After opening a recording to resume, it will be displayed in the editor similar to a document with the same room, page, and recording controls.
Several restrictions are in place when a recording is open in the editor:
- You cannot start a new recording, you are restricted to the opened recording
- You cannot have a recording open as a room owner. If the recording is open in a room elsewhere, you will be given the option to close all other rooms for the recording.
- You can only continue recording from the last segment in the recording
- If you need to continue from a different segment, you will need to delete all the segments after the target segment