Skip to content

Roles

There are three roles available in a room.

When a room is created, the default role is set to contributor. This can be changed in the editor sidebar. When any user joins the room (other than the owner) they will initially be assigned the default role.

You can individually change the role of each user after they have connected.

Owner

The owner role is reserved for the user and client that created the room (opened the document or recording). The ownership role cannot be given to another user or client. Owners have the ability to create recordings, open or close the room, configure the room, or modify pages in a document or recording.

Contributor

A contributor has the ability to add assets to a document or recording and modify them.

Viewer

Viewers are only able to view the document or recording and do not have the ability to add anything to it or modify any of its contents.